FANDOM


The 2011 volleyball season for the women's varsity team saw them go 22-11, including 14-2 in the Southland Conference and 9-1 at home.

NarrativeEdit

ScheduleEdit

Date Opponent Location Result Context[1]
Fri, Aug 26 Creighton College Station, TX 2-3 (L) Texas A&M Invitational
Fri, Aug 26 Texas A&M College Station, TX 0-3 (L) Texas A&M Invitational
Thu, Sep 1 Houston Baptist Houston, TX 2-3 (L) Rice Invitational
Fri, Sep 2 Georgia Tech Houston, TX 3-1 (W) Rice Invitational
Fri, Sep 2 Rice Houston, TX 0-3 (L) Rice Invitational
Sun, Sep 4 West Virginia UTSA 3-0 (W)
Tue, Sep 6 Prairie View A&M UTSA 3-0 (W)
Fri, Sep 9 Denver Denver, CO 3-1 (W) Pioneers
Fri, Sep 9 Missouri Denver, CO 2-3 (L) Pioneers
Sat, Sep 10 UC Davis Denver, CO 0-3 (L) Pioneers
Sat, Sep 10 Drake Denver, CO 3-0 (W) Pioneers
Fri, Sep 16 SMU Austin, TX 3-1 (W) Texas Invitational
Sat, Sep 17 Santa Clara Austin, TX 2-3 (L) Texas Invitational
Sat, Sep 17 Texas Austin, TX 1-3 (L) Texas Invitational
Thu, Sep 22 Texas St. San Marcos, TX 3-0 (W) Conference
Sat, Sep 24 UT Arlington Arlington, TX 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Sep 29 SHSU UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 1 SFA UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Tue, Oct 4 TAMUCC Corpus Christi, TX 3-0 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 8 McNeese St. Lake Charles, LA 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Oct 13 SE Louisiana UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 15 Nicholls St. UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Wed, Oct 19 TAMUCC UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 22 Lamar UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Oct 27 N'western St. Natchitoches, LA 3-0 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 29 Central Arkansas Conway, AR 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Nov 3 SHSU Huntsville, TX 2-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Nov 5 SFA Nacogdoches, TX 3-1 (W) Conference
Thu, Nov 10 Texas St. UTSA 1-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Nov 12 UT Arlington UTSA 3-1 (W) Conference
Fri, Nov 18 SFA Conway, AR 3-0 (W) SLC Tournament
Sat, Nov 19 SHSU Conway, AR 3-0 (W) SLC Tournament
Sun, Nov 20 Texas St. Conway, AR 1-3 (L) SLC Tournament

RosterEdit

No. Name Position Height Year Hometown Previous School[2]
1 Leigh Larralde DS 5'3" Fresh Bulverde, TX Smithson Valley HS
2 Kelsey Jewasko DS 5'7" Sen San Antonio, TX East Central HS
3 Megan Wimbush DS 5'1" Jun Corpus Christi, TX Carroll HS
4 Lauren Muenchow MH 5'10" Fresh Kingsbury, TX Seguin HS
5 Cara Tripp MH 6'1" Soph Flemington, NJ Hunterdon Central HS
6 Elise Huskey OH 5'11" Sen Columbus, TX Columbus HS
7 Carly Wishlow OH 6'2" Fresh Calgary, Alberta Aberhart HS
9 Brittney Malloy MH 6'0" Jun San Antonio, TX Warren HS
10 McKenzie Adams OH 6'3" Soph Schertz, TX Virginia
11 Kelsey Schwirtlich S/OH 6'0" Jun Corpus Christi, TX Calallen HS
15 Whitney Walls OH 6'0" Jun Arlington, TX Martin HS
22 Becca Stark DS 5'10" Fresh New Braunfels, TX Canyon HS
23 Dempsey Thornton MH/OH 6'1" Fresh Corpus Christi, TX King HS
24 Allie Bettinger OH 6'0" Jun Willow Park, TX Samford

ReferencesEdit

  1. "Volleyball - 2011 Schedule/Results". UTSA Athletics. Retrieved December 24, 2012.
  2. "Volleyball - 2011 Roster". UTSA Athletics. Retrieved December 24, 2012.
Disclaimer
This wiki is not owned or operated by The University of Texas at San Antonio. It is independent and unofficial and its views reflect those of its contributors in the UTSA community--students, alumni, and anyone else interested in helping out.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.