Fandom

Rowdypedia

2009 Volleyball Season

453pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share

The 2009 volleyball season for the women's varsity team saw them go 12-19, including 7-9 in the Southland Conference and 7-6 at home.

NarrativeEdit

ScheduleEdit

Date Opponent Location Result Context[1]
Fri, Aug 28 UNT Denton, TX 3-2 (W) Mean Green Classic
Sat, Aug 29 N. Colorado Denton, TX 0-3 (L) Mean Green Classic
Sat, Aug 29 SMU Denton, TX 1-3 (L) Mean Green Classic
Tue, Sep 1 Prairie View A&M UTSA 3-1 (W)
Fri, Sep 4 Purdue Waco, TX 0-3 (L) Baylor Classic
Sat, Sep 5 Baylor Waco, TX 0-3 (L) Baylor Classic
Sat, Sep 5 Central Florida Waco, TX 1-3 (L) Baylor Classic
Tue, Sep 8 Cal St. Bakersfield UTSA 3-2 (W)
Thu, Sep 10 Stanford Honolulu, HI 0-3 (L) Honolulu Advertiser Challenge
Sat, Sep 12 Hawai'i Honolulu, HI 0-3 (L) Honolulu Advertiser Challenge
Sat, Sep 12 Weber State Honolulu, HI 3-1 (W) Honolulu Advertiser Challenge
Thu, Sep 17 Washington UTSA 0-3 (L) UTSA Classic
Sat, Sep 19 Mid. Tennessee UTSA 0-3 (L) UTSA Classic
Thu, Sep 24 UT Arlington Arlington, TX 1-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Sep 26 Texas St. San Marcos, TX 0-3 (L) Conference
Fri, Oct 2 Prairie View A&M Prairie View, TX 3-1 (W)
Sat, Oct 3 TAMUCC Corpus Christi, TX 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Oct 8 Lamar UTSA 3-2 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 10 SHSU UTSA 2-3 (L) Conference
Wed, Oct 14 McNeese St. UTSA 3-1 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 17 SFA 2-3 (L) Conference
Thu, Oct 22 N'western St. UTSA 3-2 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 24 Central Arkansas UTSA 2-3 (L) Conference
Thu, Oct 29 SHSU 2-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Oct 31 Lamar 1-3 (L) Conference
Tue, Nov 3 TAMUCC UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Fri, Nov 6 Nicholls St. 1-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Nov 7 SE Louisiana 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Nov 12 Texas St. UTSA 0-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Nov 14 UT Arlington UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Fri, Nov 20 SFA UTSA 1-3 (L) SLC Tournament

RosterEdit

No. Name Position Height Year Hometown Previous School[2]
1 Amber Brooks S 5'7" Soph Alvin, TX Alvin HS
2 Kelsey Jewasko DS 5'7" Soph San Antonio, TX East Central HS
3 Megan Wimbish DS 5'1" Fresh Corpus Christi, TX Carroll HS
4 Andee Josserand OH 5'10" Fresh Hereford, TX Hereford HS
6 Elise Huskey OH 5'11" Soph Columbus, TX Columbus HS
7 Briana Mason MH 6'0" Jun Dallas, TX Skyline HS
8 Vickie Mundell S 5'6" Sen Arlington, TX Dallas Baptist
9 Brittney Malloy MH 6'0" Fresh San Antonio, TX Warren HS
10 Stefanie Robbins MH 6'2" Sen Three Rivers, TX Blinn JC
11 Kelsey Schwirtlich OH/MH 6'0" Soph Corpus Christi, TX Calallen HS
12 Kendra Rowland OH 5'11" Jun Antioch, CA Deer Valley HS
15 Whitney Walls OH 6'0" Fresh Arlington, TX Martin HS
22 Evelyn Pineda DS 5'2" Jun San Antonio, TX Laredo CC
24 Megan Schauffele DS 5'10" Jun Live Oak, TX Hartford
Kelsey Kirkpatrick DS/OH 5'7" Fresh Cypress, TX Tomball HS

ReferencesEdit

  1. "Volleyball - 2009 Schedule/Results". UTSA Athletics. Retrieved December 24, 2012.
  2. "Volleyball - 2009 Roster". UTSA Athletics. Retrieved December 24, 2012.
Disclaimer
This wiki is not owned or operated by The University of Texas at San Antonio. It is independent and unofficial and its views reflect those of its contributors in the UTSA community--students, alumni, and anyone else interested in helping out.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.