Fandom

Rowdypedia

2007 Volleyball Season

453pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share

The 2007 volleyball season for the women's varsity team saw them go 13-21, including 5-11 in the Southland Conference and 7-7 at home.

NarrativeEdit

ScheduleEdit

Date Opponent Location Result Context[1]
Fri, Aug 24 Boise St. Boise, ID 0-3 (L) Bronco Invitational
Sat, Aug 25 Santa Clara Boise, ID 0-3 (L) Bronco Invitational
Sat, Aug 25 Cal St. Fullerton Boise, ID 0-3 (L) Bronco Invitational
Tue, Aug 28 UTPA UTSA 3-0 (W)
Fri, Aug 31 Weber St. Jacksonville, FL 0-3 (L) N. Florida Classic
Sat, Sep 1 N. Florida Jacksonville, FL 3-0 (W) N. Florida Classic
Sat, Sep 1 SE Missouri St. Jacksonville, FL 3-1 (W) N. Florida Classic
Thu, Sep 6 Houston UTSA 2-3 (L)
Fri, Sep 7 Auburn UTSA 0-3 (L) UTSA Classic
Sat, Sep 8 Louisiana Tech UTSA 3-2 (W) UTSA Classic
Sat, Sep 8 Texas A&M UTSA 0-3 (L) UTSA Classic
Tue, Sep 11 SMU Dallas, TX 0-3 (L)
Fri, Sep 14 Air Force Prairie View, TX 3-1 (W) Lady Panther Invitational
Fri, Sep 14 Prairie View A&M Prairie View, TX 3-0 (W) Lady Panther Invitational
Sat, Sep 15 Texas Southern Prairie View, TX 3-0 (W) Lady Panther Invitational
Sat, Sep 15 UTPA Prairie View, TX 2-3 (L) Lady Panther Invitational
Thu, Sep 20 Texas St. San Marcos, TX 1-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Sep 22 UT Arlington Arlington, TX 0-3 (L) Conference
Fri, Sep 28 SFA Nacogdoches, TX 0-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Sep 29 SHSU Huntsville, TX 2-3 (L) Conference
Fri, Oct 5 Prairie View A&M UTSA 3-0 (W)
Sat, Oct 6 TAMUCC Corpus Christi, TX 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Oct 11 Texas St. UTSA 0-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Oct 13 UT Arlington UTSA 0-3 (L) Conference
Fri, Oct 19 N'western St. Natchitoches, LA 0-3 (L) Conference
Sun, Oct 21 Central Arkansas Conway, AR 0-3 (L) Conference
Wed, Oct 24 TAMUCC UTSA 3-2 (W) Conference
Fri, Oct 26 SE Louisiana UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 27 Nicholls St. UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Nov 1 SFA UTSA 0-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Nov 3 SHSU UTSA 3-2 (W) Conference
Fri, Nov 9 McNeese St. Lake Charles, LA 0-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Nov 10 Lamar Beaumont, TX 0-3 (L) Conference
Fri, Nov 16 SFA UTSA 1-3 (L) SLC Tournament

RosterEdit

No. Name Position Height Year Hometown Previous School[2]
1 Dana Mecke DS 5'3" Fresh Bulverde, TX Smithson Valley HS
2 Sarah Moore DS 5'6" Jun Temple, TX Temple JC
3 Rebecca Hrapmann S 5'9" Jun New Orleans, LA Cabrini HS
5 Audrey Hiser DS 5'7" Jun San Antonio, TX MacArthur HS
7 Briana Mason OH/MH 6'0" Fresh Dallas, TX Skyline HS
8 Jordan White S 5'9" Fresh Albuquerque, NM El Dorado HS
9 Cristina Ameida OH/MH 5'11" Sen Sao Paulo, Brazil Laredo CC
10 Victoria Prior MH 6'2" Jun Galveston, TX Ball HS
11 Amanda Korzekwa OH 6'0" Fresh San Antonio, TX Taft HS
12 Kendra Rowland OH 5'11" Fresh Antioch, CA Deer Valley HS
13 Valorie Rogers MH/OH 6'1" Fresh Arlington, TX Sam Houston HS
14 Gena Rhodes OH 5'11" Jun Lake Jackson, TX San Jacinto HS
16 Dani Nickle DS 5'4" Jun Bandera, TX Texas Tech

ReferencesEdit

  1. "Volleyball - 2007 Schedule/Results". UTSA Athletics. Retrieved December 24, 2012.
  2. "Volleyball - 2007 Roster". UTSA Athletics. Retrieved December 24, 2012.
Disclaimer
This wiki is not owned or operated by The University of Texas at San Antonio. It is independent and unofficial and its views reflect those of its contributors in the UTSA community--students, alumni, and anyone else interested in helping out.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.