Fandom

Rowdypedia

2006 Volleyball Season

453pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share

The 2006 volleyball season for the women's varsity team saw them go 19-13, including 11-5 in the Southland Conference and 9-3 at home. The team got to the Southland Conference tournament but lost in 5 sets in the first round.

NarrativeEdit

ScheduleEdit

Date Opponent Location Result Context[1]
Fri, Aug 25 Syracuse Wichita, KS 3-0 (W) Best Western Classic
Fri, Aug 25 Wichita State Wichita, KS 1-3 (L) Best Western Classic
Sat, Aug 26 La. Tech Wichita, KS 3-2 (W) Best Western Classic
Sat, Aug 26 E. Washington Wichita, KS 1-3 (L) Best Western Classic
Tue, Aug 29 SMU UTSA 3-0 (W)
Fri, Sep 01 Illinois St. Houston, TX 2-3 (L) Rice Invitational
Sat, Sep 02 Rice Houston, TX 3-2 (W) Rice Invitational
Sat, Sep 02 DePaul Houston, TX 1-3 (L) Rice Invitational
Fri, Sep 08 San Jose St. Durham, NH 1-3 (L) New Hampshire Tournament
Sat, Sep 09 Brown Durham, NH 3-0 (W) New Hampshire Tournament
Sat, Sep 09 New Hampshire Durham, NH 3-2 (W) New Hampshire Tournament
Thu, Sep 14 Houston Houston, TX 0-3 (L) C-USA/SLC Challenge
Fri, Sep 15 UTEP Houston, TX 3-0 (W) C-USA/SLC Challenge
Thu, Sep 21 SFA UTSA 1-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Sep 23 Sam Houston St. UTSA 3-1 (W) Conference
Tue, Sep 26 TAMUCC Corpus Christi, TX 3-1 (W) Conference
Fri, Sep 29 Utah Valley St. UTSA 2-3 (L)
Sat, Sep 30 TAMUCC UTSA 3-0 (W) Conference
Thu, Oct 05 Texas St. San Marcos, TX 2-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Oct 07 UT Arlington Arlington, TX 0-3 (L) Conference
Tue, Oct 10 UTPA UTSA 3-2 (W)
Fri, Oct 13 Northwestern St. UTSA 3-1 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 14 Central Arkansas UTSA 3-1 (W) Conference
Fri, Oct 20 SE Louisiana Hammond, LA 3-0 (W) Conference
Sat, Oct 21 Nicholls St. Thibodaux, LA 3-0 (W) Conference
Fri, Oct 27 SFA Nacogdoches, TX 0-3 (L) Conference
Sat, Oct 28 Sam Houston St. Huntsville, TX 2-3 (L) Conference
Fri, Nov 03 McNeese St. UTSA 3-2 (W) Conference
Sat, Nov 04 Lamar UTSA 3-2 (W) Conference
Thu, Nov 09 Texas St. UTSA 3-2 (W) Conference
Sat, Nov 11 UT Arlington UTSA 3-1 (W) Conference
Fri, Nov 17 Texas St. UTSA 2-3 (L) SLC Tournament

RosterEdit

No. Name Position Height Year Hometown Previous School[2]
3 Rebecca Hrapmann S 5'9" Soph New Orleans, LA Cabrini HS
5 Audrey Hiser DS 5'7" Soph San Antonio, TX MacArthur HS
6 Meagan Daniel OH 5'10" Sen Hereford, TX Hereford HS
7 Shannon Walker OH 6'1" Fresh Carrollton, TX Hebron HS
9 Brittany Hildebrand OH 6'0" Sen Converse, TX Judson HS
10 Victoria Prior MH 6'2" Soph Galveston, TX Ball HS
11 Allison Mueller MB/OH 6'1" Fresh El Paso, TX Andress HS
12 Jackie Strauss OH 5'11" Soph Amarillo, TX New Mexico St.
14 Connie Picard MB 6'0" Sen Spring, TX Spring HS
16 Dani Nickle DS 5'4" Soph Bandera, TX Texas Tech
21 Erin McMillan DS 5'6" Sen San Antonio, TX Churchill HS
22 Brandi Wall MB 6'2" Fresh Kansas City, KS Piper HS
23 DeeDee Strickland S 5'6" Sen League City, TX Clear Creek HS

ReferencesEdit

  1. "Volleyball - 2006 Schedule/Results". UTSA Athletics. Retrieved November 24, 2012.
  2. "Volleyball - 2006 Roster". UTSA Athletics. Retrieved November 25, 2012.
Disclaimer
This wiki is not owned or operated by The University of Texas at San Antonio. It is independent and unofficial and its views reflect those of its contributors in the UTSA community--students, alumni, and anyone else interested in helping out.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.