FANDOM


StaffEdit

Fall 1984Edit

  • Editor-in-Chief: Reed Peebles
  • Managing Editor: Rhonda L. Broyles
  • News Editor: Stephanie Hernandez
  • Features Editor: Anita Valencia
  • Business/Ad Managers: Robbin Storbeck, Monica Lutz
  • Photographer: Noe Saldana
  • Sports Editor: Nicki Calicott
  • Photo Editor: Laura Horton
  • Artists/Cartoonists: Charles Ingram, Mark J. Persyn, Monica Maldonado, Mike Tamea
  • Advisor: Diane Abdo

Spring 1985Edit

  • Editor-in-Chief: Anita Valencia
  • Managing Editor: Nicki Calicott
  • News Editor: Cynthia Nash
  • Assistant News Editor: Christopher Lee
  • Features Editor: Julie Gee
  • Assistant Features Editor: Claudia Guerra
  • Business/Ad Managers: Robbin Storbeck (Hans), Monica Lutz
  • Photographer: Noe Saldana
  • Sports Editor: Janet Provines
  • Assistant Sports Editor: Alberto Ramirez
  • Photo Editor: Laura Horton
  • Assistant Photo Editor: Stuart Craig
  • Artists/Cartoonists: Charles Ingram, Alberto Ramirez
  • Advisor: Diane Abdo

IssuesEdit

Issue Vol. No. Date Day Sample cover story[1]
53 4 9 6/5/1984 Tue UTSA's Indiana Jones Returns
54 4 10 7/10/1984 Tue Target '90 Aims at Education, UTSA
55 4 11 8/28/1984 Tue Regents Face Black Student Protesters, Asked to Divest South African Holdings
56 4 12 9/11/1984 Tue Students Ask: Five Years or Four for Architecture Program?
57 4 13 9/25/1984 Tue Ground is Broken For University Center
58 4 14 10/9/1984 Tue SRA Greets Reps
59 4 15 10/23/1984 Tue Regents Award Construction Contract for UC
60 4 16 11/6/1984 Tue Mark Predicts Continued Space Race
61 4 17 11/20/1984 Tue Stinson Knocks Reform Bill
62 5 1 1/15/1985 Tue Campus Faces Budget Slash
63 5 2 1/29/1985 Tue Anticipation Builds For Homecoming
64 5 3 2/12/1985 Tue President Reveals Budget Concerns
65 5 4 2/26/1985 Tue Controversy Delays SRA Election
66 5 5 3/12/1985 Tue Students Confirm Alamo Attack Site
67 5 6 4/2/1985 Tue Chancellor Supports Tuition Increase
68 5 7 4/16/1985 Tue Congressman Explains MX Decision
69 5 8 4/30/1985 Tue Term Papers For Sale...No Bargain


ReferencesEdit

  1. "Browsing items in: Paisano Student Newspaper". UTSA Libraries Special Collections. Retrieved August 8, 2012.
Disclaimer
This wiki is not owned or operated by The University of Texas at San Antonio. It is independent and unofficial and its views reflect those of its contributors in the UTSA community--students, alumni, and anyone else interested in helping out.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.