Fandom

Rowdypedia

1983-1984 in the Paisano

453pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments0 Share

StaffEdit

Fall 1983Edit

  • Editor-in-Chief: Melissa Knight
  • Managing Editor: Jane Altobelli
  • News Editor: Michele Salyards
  • Features Editor: Joyce Hyde
  • Business/Ad Managers: Liz Reyes, Kathy Marshall
  • Photographers: Lisa Frazar, David Neathery, Noe Saldana
  • Sports Editor: Art Rodriguez
  • Photo Editor: Laura Horton
  • Artists/Cartoonists: Mark J. Persyn, Sherry Watson, John Burner
  • Advisor: Diane Abdo

Spring 1984Edit

  • Editor-in-Chief: Joyce Hyde
  • Managing Editor: Stephanie Hernandez
  • Features Editor: Anita Valencia
  • Business/Ad Managers: Liz Reyes, Kathy Marshall
  • Photographers: Lisa Frazar, David Neathery, Noe Saldana, Brent Groves
  • Sports Editor: Art Rodriguez
  • Photo Editor: Laura Horton
  • Artists/Cartoonists: Mark J. Persyn, Charles Ingram, John Burner, Ryan Wayment
  • Advisor: Diane Abdo

IssuesEdit

Issue Vol. No. Date Day Sample cover story[1]
36 3 8 6/14/1983 Tue Happy 10th Birthday, UTSA
37 3 9 7/12/1983 Tue Construction Clears Way for New Bridge
38 3 10 8/30/1983 Tue UT and A&M Eat the PUF Pie
39 3 11 9/13/1983 Tue 1604 Awaits Big Bucks
40 3 12 9/27/1983 Tue Violent Incidents Mar UCPC Evening Function
41 3 13 10/11/1983 Tue Chavez Addresses Students on Parking
42 3 14 10/25/1983 Tue SRA Draws Constitutional Changes
43 3 15 11/8/1983 Tue University Assembly: Big Decision Makers
44 3 16 11/22/1983 Tue Cox Chairs Common Cause
45 4 1 1/17/1984 Tue Chavez Unravels Appeals Process
46 4 2 1/31/1984 Tue Baylis Will Kick Off World Affairs Program
47 4 3 2/14/1984 Tue Staff Makes Effort To Keep Text Prices At Minimum
48 4 4 2/28/1984 Tue Foreign Language Week Hosts Mayor
49 4 5 3/13/1984 Tue Problems Plague Computer Lab
50 4 6 3/27/1984 Tue Advance Registration System Changes
51 4 7 4/10/1984 Tue UTSA Opens TV Studio, Ups Audio/Visual Potential
52 4 8 4/24/1984 Tue Gambitta Resigns SRA Advisory Post


ReferencesEdit

  1. "Browsing items in: Paisano Student Newspaper". UTSA Libraries Special Collections. Retrieved August 8, 2012.
Disclaimer
This wiki is not owned or operated by The University of Texas at San Antonio. It is independent and unofficial and its views reflect those of its contributors in the UTSA community--students, alumni, and anyone else interested in helping out.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.