FANDOM


StaffEdit

Fall 1982Edit

  • Editor-in-Chief: Daniel Dominguez
  • News Editor: Lois Holguin
  • Assistant News Editor: Jane Altobelli
  • Business/Ad Manager: Mike Noll
  • Photographers: Sabino Cruz, David Neathery, Noe Saldana
  • Sports Editor: W. Scott Behrens
  • Photo Editor: Laura Horton
  • Artists/Cartoonists: Lisa A. Arnaud, Mark J. Persyn
  • Assistant Features Editor: Michele Salyards
  • Advisor: Diane Abdo

Spring 1983Edit

  • Editor-in-Chief: Daniel Dominguez
  • Managing Editors: Melissa Knight, Jane Altobelli
  • News Editor: Michele Salyards
  • Features Editor: Lenora McKensie
  • Business/Ad Managers: Mike Noll, Sandy Gudat, Adel Tschirhart
  • Photographers: Lisa Fraser, David Neathery, Noe Saldana
  • Sports Editor: Art Rodriguez
  • Photo Editor: Laura Horton
  • Artists/Cartoonists: Lisa A. Arnaud, Mark J. Persyn, Sherry Watson
  • Assistant Features Editor: Vicky Jurney
  • Advisor: Diane Abdo

IssuesEdit

Issue Vol. No. Date Day Sample cover story[1]
21 2 14 8/24/1982 Tue Army ROTC Expands UTSA Campus Program
22 2 15 9/7/1982 Tue Students Miffed With Lack of Transportation
23 2 16 9/21/1982 Tue UTSA's Doctoral Program Rejected
24 2 17 10/5/1982 Tue Levi Claims Rights Violated
25 2 18 10/19/1982 Tue Money, Money, Money Only A Partial Key To Knowledge
26 2 19 11/2/1982 Tue SRA Addresses Parking and Tenure
27 2 20 11/16/1982 Tue Architecture in Space: Deal With Zero Gravity
28 2 21 11/30/1982 Tue Millsap Plays Scrooge To Veteran Prosecutors
29 2 22 1/25/1983 Tue Flood Season Poses Problems for East Side of Campus
30 3 1 2/8/1983 Tue Why Some Students Don't Win at College
31 3 3 2/22/1983 Tue Report on Older Students
32 3 4 3/8/1983 Tue Constitution; Wrestlers spark SRA
33 3 5 3/29/1983 Tue Summer Courses Cut 30 percent
34 3 6 4/13/1983 Wed Task Force Meets 2nd Time
35 3 7 4/26/1983 Tue Anglos Dominate Student Population


ReferencesEdit

  1. "Browsing items in: Paisano Student Newspaper". UTSA Libraries Special Collections. Retrieved August 8, 2012.
Disclaimer
This wiki is not owned or operated by The University of Texas at San Antonio. It is independent and unofficial and its views reflect those of its contributors in the UTSA community--students, alumni, and anyone else interested in helping out.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.